2026 Topps Allen & Ginter Baseball releases on October 7, 2026. That is the date on Topps' own hobby-box product page. A hobby box is 18 packs of 8 cards with two hits: autographs, relics, rip cards or printing plates. Topps' presale price was $139.99 a box (Checklist Insider, Sep 8). On eBay, the lowest single-box presale ask was $194.95 on Sep 28. Last year's box is the only sold read there is: 2025 A&G hobby boxes sold for a median $220.00 across 5 sales, Sep 3–17, 2026.
Affiliate links — ShopCardHub earns an eBay Partner Network commission on qualifying purchases at no extra cost to you. Any figure shown is the lowest live single-unit ask, not a sold comp.
The hobby configuration is from Topps' product page, read September 28, 2026. The presale price is Topps' own, as Checklist Insider recorded it on September 8. These are stated prices and asks, not sold comps. Topps showed the hobby box sold out on the read date, so the secondary presale market is where the boxes are.
| Format | Packs × cards | Hits per box | Price | Shop |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hobby boxthe investor format | 18 × 8 | 2 (auto, relic, rip card or printing plate) | $139.99 Topps presale · lowest eBay ask $194.95 (Sep 28) | Hobby boxes on eBay → |
| Value blasterretail | 8 × 6 | not stated | not stated | Blasters on eBay → |
Hobby configuration and street date: topps.com product page (read Sep 28, 2026). Blaster configuration and presale price: Checklist Insider (page dated Sep 11, updated Sep 17, 2026). Topps did not state a blaster price or blaster hit rate on the read date, so those cells stay blank rather than guessed. The $194.95 figure is the lowest single-box ask among the 50 cheapest eBay listings for the query on Sep 28, 2026, after removing cases, multi-box lots and 2025 product. It is an ask, not a sale. eBay links are live searches, not prices. ShopCardHub earns an eBay Partner Network commission on qualifying purchases.
The box got smaller. A 2025 hobby box was 24 packs of 8 cards. The 2026 hobby box is 18 packs of 8. That is 48 fewer cards, for a presale price $10 higher than 2025's $129.99. The hit count stayed at two. Checklist Insider notes it was three a box before 2025.
Names and card numbers are from Checklist Insider's checklist (updated Sep 17), which it marks as subject to change. No 2026 A&G card has a sold comp yet, so every link is a live eBay search, not a price.
| Card / insert | Why it matters | Market |
|---|---|---|
| Munetaka Murakami RC #5 | The White Sox's Japanese slugger, in his rookie A&G. Our Murakami rookie card page tracks his other rookies. | Live search → |
| Roman Anthony RC #200 | Red Sox outfielder. There is also a hobby-only mini of him, #308. See our Roman Anthony page. | Live search → |
| Konnor Griffin RC #103 · Kevin McGonigle RC #206 | Two of the most-watched prospects on the rookie list, for the Pirates and the Tigers. | Griffin → · McGonigle → |
| Jacob Misiorowski RC #163 · Travis Bazzana RC #159 | Brewers flamethrower and the Guardians' 2024 first-overall pick. Misiorowski also has a hobby mini, #318. See our Misiorowski page. | Misiorowski → · Bazzana → |
| Framed Mini Non-Baseball Autographs | The reason people buy A&G. Signers include Anne Hathaway, Patrick Stewart, Jesse Eisenberg, Rob Lowe, Megan Fox, Luke Combs, Tim McGraw, David Spade and members of Linkin Park. | Live search → |
| Dynasty Autograph Patch /10 | Miley Cyrus, Seth Meyers and Tony Hawk sign only here, three cards each, numbered to 10. | Live search → |
| Rip Cards /199 · Double Rip /50 | Hobby only. A sealed rip card is a bet on the card inside; once ripped, the rip card itself is worth less. | Live search → |
| Gavin McKenna #253 | A Penn State hockey player in a baseball set. He is on the base checklist, not a rookie card in the MLB sense. | Live search → |
Base parallels per Checklist Insider: Foil Filagree, then Blue /150, Green /99, Gold /50, Orange /25, Black /10, Red /5, Purple 1/1 and Silver Portrait Glossy 1/1. The 50-card Base Mini Exclusives (#301–350) are hobby only.
2025 Topps Allen & Ginter released December 3, 2025, at $129.99 a hobby box on presale and $139.99 on release day (Checklist Insider). Here is its dated sold record from SportsCardsPro. Each figure is the median of the counted sales in the stated window, the same method every index on this site uses. It is the closest read on 2026 A&G before the product opens.
| 2025 A&G item | Sold median | Sales · window | Read |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hobby box, sealed24 packs × 8 | $220.00 | 5 sales · Sep 3–17, 2026 | A $139.99 release-day box sold for about $220 ten months later. The 90-day window (30 sales, Jul 9–Sep 17) has a $225.00 median, so the price has held steady. |
| Nick Kurtz RC #296raw base rookie | $1.80 | 14 sales · Aug 31–Sep 26, 2026 | The top hitter from that rookie class. A raw base A&G rookie is a two-dollar card. |
| Nick Kurtz RC #296PSA 10 | $33.00 | 3 sales · Aug 30–Sep 14, 2026 | The latest single sale was PSA 10 at $42.00 on Sep 14. Three sales is thin, so treat this as a range, not a price. |
| Roki Sasaki RC #92raw base rookie | $1.00 | 5 sales · Aug 31–Sep 17, 2026 | The most-hyped rookie in the 2025 set sells for a dollar raw. |
| Shohei Ohtani #132raw base veteran | $3.00 | 30 most recent sales · Sep 11–27, 2026 | The biggest name in the hobby, on a base A&G card, sells for $3. |
All figures are dated sold comps from SportsCardsPro's completed-sales tables, read September 28, 2026. Each is the median of the counted sales in the stated window. A 30-day median needs at least 3 sales. The Ohtani tab is capped at the 30 most recent sales, so its window is shorter than 30 days. Graded sales were read from the PSA 10 tab only; titles and sellers are never published. These are 2025 product sales. Nothing here is a price for a 2026 card.
The box held up. The base cards did not. A 2025 A&G hobby box cost $139.99 on release day and sold for a $220.00 median in September 2026. Its top raw rookies sell for $1 to $2. If you buy A&G as an investment, you are buying sealed boxes or hits, not base cards.
2026 starts closer to that price. The lowest presale ask on Sep 28 was $194.95, already near where the 2025 box trades today. That 2025 box also had 24 packs, and the 2026 box has 18. Paying $195 or more before release is paying most of a year's gain up front for fewer cards.
Grading is where the margin was. A raw Kurtz A&G rookie sells for $1.80. The latest PSA 10 sale was $42.00 on Sep 14, 2026, and three PSA 10 sales from Aug 30 to Sep 14 have a $33.00 median. Murakami #5 is the 2026 card most likely to show that same gap, but no one knows the price until it sells.
What we will do. The first 2026 A&G sold comps usually show up one to three weeks after October 7. This page will get dated per-card medians then. Until then, every 2026 figure here is an ask or Topps' price.
Affiliate disclosure: ShopCardHub earns commissions when you buy through eBay links on this page (eBay Partner Network). Figures are dated sold comps or labelled asks; prices and availability change daily, so check current listings and sold comps before buying. Not affiliated with The Topps Company or Fanatics Collectibles. Not financial advice.